Photo Gallery

Conference of CARICOM Chief Justices and Heads of Judiciaries – Ritz Carlton Grand Cayman 28-30 July 2022

Lady Arden of Heswall, retired Justice of the Judicial Committee of the Privy Council, delivers the 2022 Distinguished Guest Lecture, on 25 March.
Lady Arden is flanked by, left, Justice Ian Kawaley, and on right, Justice Nicholas Segal and Chief Justice Anthony Smellie. On the lower deck, from left are Court Administrator Suzanne Bothwell; Clerk to the Court of Appeal Jenesha Simpson; and Clerk of Court Shiona Allenger.

2020 Grand Court Opening  – January 15,  2020

Grammy Nominated Ms. Jekalyn Carr Court Event for Cayman Youth – June 28, 2019

2019 Grand Court Opening  – January 16, 2019

Court swearing in of the New Justices of the Court of Appeal Hon. Justice Birt and Hon. Justice Beatson – Nov 22, 2018

Court of Appeal Justice Elliott Mottley Farewell – May 2015
The Judiciary and legal professionals gather to say farewell to retiring Justice Elliott Mottley and his wife Amor

Fifth Annual Judicial Distinguished Guest Lecture – March 2015
delivered by Justice of the Supreme Court of England and Wales, The Right Hon. The Lord Mance

Governor Swears in Judges

Staff at Work
Community Service Activity at the Cayman Islands Hospital

Chief Justice Presides over January 2015 Ceremonies Opening 2015 Session of Grand Court

Governor Swears in Acting Magistrates 2014

Judicial Administration bid fond farewell in 2014 to departing Court Security Officer Emelson Principe

Judicial Administration Staff Farewell Function in 2014

Judicial Administration 2014 Staff Recognition Awards

Third Annual Judicial Distinguished Guest Lecture – 2013
delivered by Professor Gilmore

2013 Law Libraries Association Meeting

Judicial Administration 2013 Staff Recognition Awards